Skip to main content

EU-funded call for cultural and cross-innovation projects in the Eastern Partnership countries launched


On May 2, 2023, with the support of the European Union, EU4Culture announced a call to support cultural and cross-innovation projects in non-capital cities of Eastern Partnership Countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine. The EU-funded call is designed to promote intercultural cooperation and dialogue within the “EU4Culture Cities Network” at the local and regional levels.

The call is open to non-profit organisations representing cultural and creative sectors in eligible countries. Proposals can be submitted individually or in a consortium. The lead applicant must be based in one of the “EU4Culture Cities Network” cities, while co-applicants can be from other towns outside the network.

The call supports the following types of projects:

  • Cultural projects are focused on cultural and artistic development, production, or presentation, promoting local cultural traditions and creating spaces for cultural exchange.
  • Cross-innovation projects aim to break down barriers between different sectors and promote the development of local ecosystems by combining culture, creativity, tourism, and other sectors.

The projects must be linked to the cultural strategies of “EU4Culture Cities Network” cities and aim to develop target audiences, increase public participation in culture, and professionalise the cultural and creative sectors.

The grant supports projects with a duration of up to 10 months, implemented between October 2023 and July 2024. The maximum requested funding per project can be EUR 25,000, which may vary depending on the implementation period and the project’s geographical area. The Grant can be fully funded, and co-financing of the project from other sources is not required.

To apply, interested applicants shall fill in the application form on the Goethe Application Portal (GAP)and submit it along with the requested supporting documents.
The submission deadline is 25 July 2023, at 18:00 (Central European Time).

The “EU4Culture Cities Network” is a platform established under the EU4Culture project aiming to build collaboration in culture and creative sectors within 14 selected cities in the Eastern Partnership countries which have received EU support to develop their Cultural Strategies. These cities are Charentsavan, Ijevan, and Sevan in Armenia; Khirdalan, Lankaran, and Sheki in Azerbaijan; Kutaisi, Poti, and Zugdidi in Georgia; Cahul and Orhei in the Republic of Moldova; and Odesa, Rivne and Vinnytsia in Ukraine.EU4Culture is implemented by Goethe-Institut (Lead), Czech Centers, Danish Cultural Institute, and Institut Français de Géorgie.
For more information on the call for proposals, interested applicants can refer to the Application Guidelines and register to attend the info session on June 5th.

Contact Person: Marika Jabua, EU4Culture Acting National Coordinator for Georgia – Marika.Jabua@goethe.de